Off topic – Please leave Amazon Prime

In February Amazon have indicated that we can expect adverts in their films and programmes. I personally object to this, and also find that the deliveries are just dumped on my doorstep, without them ringing a doorbell. I have doorbells on the front and back doors, but when it is light I can normally see someone delivering. The only way of knowing a delivery has been made when it is dark is to check my emails. 

If enough people leave Amazon Prime, and tell them the reason, they may stop trying to use adverts, and passing us off with the offer of £2.99 to get rid of them. Overall Amazon has spoilt the party by charging extra to “rent programmes, and also offering Freevee which is peppered with adverts. Having been a member of Prime for a long time I can no longer find programmes I want to see. The violent and gory nature of some series are also not to my taste, and the output is peppered with these. They also take series and films off that I have started to watch!

I still enjoy my two Alexas, and they play at least one track of music on Deezer, and continue to play radio programmes and set alarms, switch plugs and lights on and off as well.

I still have an Amazon Account, and will only buy from them when postage is free, and the item is cheaper than elsewhere online. Yes delivery will take longer and also the drivers who get too many drops to do in a day, will continue to provide a poor service on occasions.

Please help me to say to Amazon to keep adverts off their Prime programmes.

Author: wirelesswaffle

A radio enthusiast from the UK - but also includes humour and comments on a wide variety of subjects including music and photos. A hobby site

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.