Chitty Chitty………………..

Hello again, this weekend past, as many know, we were treated to the car which was used in the film Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. Initially I thought that they had left the engine ticking over, but a friend suggested that it was a recording of an engine that was playing over a speaker. It is possible that this was placed there by a film company, as there is a new film on the way featuring the car?

The Christmas postbox toppers also brighten up the Christmas goodies in town, including the fabulous tree that we have this year

I have seen other people utilising the large baubles on the Christmas Tree near to the Town Hall, as a fish eye lens. I make no excuse for including my pictures took on the weekend.

I was also walking along the Marlow Road into town and noticed that the ubiquitous puddles were acting as a mirror! I wonder if one day they can put some drainage into the Marlow Road so that pedestrians do not get showered if cars have to pass on both sides of the road. Most drivers are courteous and pull out to avoid this if safe to do so.

This shot is not really a mirror, but a close up shot of a puddle ( the things I will do to get a different photo!)

Here is the mirror image!

I was amazed to find recently that my Garden Wheelie bin had a ladybird on it! It may have been trapped by a spider?

Author: wirelesswaffle

A radio enthusiast from the UK - but also includes humour and comments on a wide variety of subjects including music and photos. A hobby site

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.