Radio – current information from Radio Today Site

I met Caroline in the studio when she broadcast from the Ross Revenge on Radio Caroline’s RSL from London Docklands
I find the proliferation of Christmas Radio Stations rather tedious to listen to but good luck if anyone likes them. Certainly in the USA they seem to have even more than we do!
Tony Blackburn is a national treasure and remains one of my favourites, he broadcasts to my area on Radio Berkshire, but I remember his original shows on BBC Radio London in which he was very saucy indeed!
I remember Sally with affection from when I used to Listen to Radio 2 with Terry Wogan and the old team
Interesting choice of programming for a commercial radio station, will he be poached for Classic Fm in time?
When I ask Alexa to play Caroline or Atlantis on tune in at the moment Garth Brooks pops up first to publicize this radio station. Most irritating !
This sounds like fun! Will check it out. Jokes can be good or bad and it is difficult to appeal to all?
I enjoy gardening programmes, the BBC of course has its Gardeners Question Time but most local radio stations have a spot where gardening advice is sought and answered
I can recommend this book, which seems to have disappeared from Paul’s site, unless I have missed it. Amazon has a copy at the moment and it is available on this link, not by clicking preview above! https://www.amazon.co.uk/Online-Radio-Guide-Broadcasters-Listeners/dp/1900401428/ref=sr_1_1?crid=39UI0WVGQ6V92&keywords=online+radio+paul+rusling&qid=1702589727&s=digital-text&sprefix=online+radio+%2Cdigital-text%2C72&sr=1-1-catcorr

Author: wirelesswaffle

A radio enthusiast from the UK - but also includes humour and comments on a wide variety of subjects including music and photos. A hobby site

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.