Expedia beware!

www.expedia.co.uk Image result for free clipart angry

I have had a bad experience booking a UK holiday with Experia, and would like to warn people to read their website very carefully.

It is badly designed, and gave me the impression that a hotel was able to provide half board as detailed on the pc screen.

I found out when I got the holiday confirmed that I would not get any meals at all. That will mean paying out a lot of cash to eat there!

I contacted them, and in spite of giving them screen shots of how their website looks when booking, they will not entertain any compensation or apology.

I will not be booking with Expedia again, or is it all as a result of the Brexit thing!

I am not alone, most of the complaints are about their customer service area and refunds. I am at least getting a break in spite of them not admitting their website is badly designed for UK holidays and hotels generally.
Just take a look at this site for more horror stories https://www.consumeraffairs.com/travel/expedia_air_reservations.html

Leave a Reply

