Sunday Lunchtime in the Fifties and early Sixties

I spotted this video on You Tube which seems to sum up all the things that I enjoyed as a child, and welded me to the radio as a medium of interest. Things seemed so much more simple in those days – also there was a depth the the Light Programme then, that does not exist on Radio 2.

A programme now about the old Broadcasting House, a lovely building and where I worked for 30 years – it was like this when I joined in 1968! I worked first in Marylebone High Street, but used to go to lunch in Broadcasting House once a week with my office colleagues.

Leave a Reply

