Happy New Year

I have been diverted by our local Facebook group, but am back again to start off a whole New Year of postings.

There does not seem to be a great deal of radio news around at present.

I found this video on You Tube, and it credits the great Tom Lodge, also no longer with us, with bringing Pop Radio do us in the UK. I met Tom Lodge in the record library of the Ross Revenge in 2005, when the Ross Revenge was moored in London’s Docklands. Tom was a great chap and was happy to talk to myself and my 13 year old son. Ironically I first discovered Radio Caroline at the age of 13 when I got my first transistor radio. It was a GEC Transistor 8 Radio Luxembourg model with bandspread on it for Luxembourg.

This is an excellent documentary about the offshore radio forts.

Finally Radio Scotland was receivable on good radios in North West London. I finish this post with an LP of Radio Scotland which is superb – enjoy.

I will be back with topical news and comment soon………………………..

Leave a Reply

