Spam fritters

Following on with my examples of spam – here is a classic one, trying to approach a victim from a religious angle!

Why do they not use sensible names – the fact that the name is foreign or made up rings alarm bells. I have deleted part of the link to avoid anyone accidentally clicking on it.

HUMBLE GREETINGS,
MY NAME IS LINDIWE NDWANDWE, I’M A 33 YEARS OLD SOUTH AFRICAN WOMAN; I SPENT FIVE DAYS UNDER THE RUBBLE OF A COLLAPSED BUILDING BELONGING TO THE SYNAGOGUE CHURCH OF ALL NATIONS IN NIGERIA, BEFORE I WAS RESCUED ALIVE. I GOT YOUR CONTACT FROM MY LATE FATHERS ADDRESS BOOK SO I DECIDED TO CONTACT YOU IMMEDIATELY.
FOR VERIFICATION PLEASE VIEW —
South Africa says death toll in Nigeria building collapse is 115, including 84 South Africans–
THE REASON FOR MY SELF EXPLANATORY INTRODUCTION IS TO LET YOU KNOW THAT WHAT I AM ABOUT TO OPEN UP TO YOU IS 100% GENUINE AND LEGIT, AND TO GIVE YOU THE ASSURANCE THAT YOU CAN TRUST ME.
MY FATHER WORKED HERE AND AS HIS ONLY DAUGHTER I WAS CLOSE ENOUGH TO KNOW SO MUCH ABOUT HIS PERSONAL LIFE, BUSINESS AND FINANCES. UNFORTUNATELY I LOST MY FATHER IN THE SAME BUILDING COLLAPSE WHICH HAVE RECORDED OVER 80 DEAD SOUTH AFRICANS HERE.
I WANT TO KNOW IF YOU WILL BE ABLE TO HONESTLY ASSIST ME IN THE SUCCESSFUL TRANSFER OF MY FATHERS BENEFITS AND INHERITANCE FOR BETTER INVESTMENT OUTSIDE OF AFRICA.
IF YOU CAN HONESTLY ASSIST ME TRANSFER AND INVEST MY $7.000.000.00 (SEVEN MILLION UNITED STATES DOLLARS) INHERITANCE, PLEASE GET BACK TO ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SO THAT I WILL UPDATE YOU ON HOW TO PROCEED.
THANKS AND GOD BLESS YOU.
SINCERELY,
LINDIWE NDWANDWE
Leave a Reply

