Offshore radio through You Tube

I have set off a trend to put naff recordings from You Tube on the blog.

 

Here for a change are a some of my favourite offshore radio videos from You Tube.

 

First my favourite sixities station Swinging Radio England!

Next a lovely documentary on the first offshore station I ever heard. One morning after my 13th birthday I was tuning on the bandspread of my GEC Luxembourg 10 radio and heard………………………  Radio Caroline !

Big L – Radio London on 266 was every school boy and girls dream station, here is a vintage film made to promote the station.

More videos another time, apologies if you are familiar with these already.

Leave a Reply

