Pictorial Musings

In a local shop they had this superb annual – my wife who is the same age as me remembers the Archie Andrews show  on the radio.  She even had an Archie Andrews doll.  It was a radio programme which featured a ventriloquist and his dummy!

Photo0334

Here is a record which features Archie Andrews with Max Bygraves and Peter Brough

It was also big in the USA here is a recording, which lasts for 30 minutes. Slightly different to the UK version

Finally here is a Val Doonican album which I spotted in the same charity shop
Photo0333
Sorry about the quality of the picture – a bad camera day for me!

I love novelty songs (some refer to them as naff – how dart they. This is my favourite Val Doonican song

 

Leave a Reply

