On the tip of my tongue

Today I heard a record on Smooth 70s on DAB. It was one that I had heard many times before. I could remember the artist was called Barry. Everytime I started off all I could think of was Barry Manilow.
Eventually my wife helped me- it was of course Barry White. Don’t you just hate those moments that a name or fact is on the tip of your tongue, but the brain will not oblige with the answer. Rest assured with me once I have encountered this block, it continues to repeat throughout my life!

So here’s to Barry White

And not to Barry Manilow!

More Tip of the tongues to follow I am sure!

Leave a Reply

