My childhood cartoon favourites

I was playing a game of Reminiscing the 60s to 90s today and one of answers was Yogi Bear.

That reminded me about the cartoons I saw on television in the sixties. All in black and white.

I loved Yogi Bear and Boo Boo

This is their theme tune


Here is an episode of Yogi Bear to watch

I used to enjoy the whacky races and the dog that laughed – his name was Mutley!

Huckleberry Hound was also a firm favourite of mine

Of course my earliest memory was Popeye! In later life I learnt how delicious spinach was! This video is in black and white – exactly how we saw it on television in the sixties

More cartoon favourites and tv favourites in due course no doubt

2 thoughts on “My childhood cartoon favourites

Leave a Reply

