School Children seem to have it so easy now!

I was walking into my local town a few weeks ago, and noticed the sign below.  I had to chuckle because it proclaimed to all and sundry that this school had some very lazy students.  When I was at school in the sixties, I used to walk to school both primary and secondary five days a week.  Only children who lived so many miles from the school qualified for free travel.  I think it is time that they stopped the Oyster for pupils who live no more than a thirty minute walk from the school.  What do you think?  I also think that the pass should only be valid for travel to and from school.  Too many children now hop on and off buses sometimes only going one stop.  Many thanks to the driver on the H13 Bus who let me on the front of the bus which was unfairly monopolised by school children.

101211-1034(002)

Leave a Reply

