7% increase on London Fares!

Not only have they decided to stop issuing me with a Freedom Pass when I reach 60, they are now putting the fares up 7%.  Next year I will be paying my fares still and footing an increase. WHAT A CHEEK.  If you forget your Oyster Card and bus journey costs £2.30!
I spend around £100 a month just riding local buses.  I beat the system today though and went to the swimming pool and back on my bike. Oyster Saving £2.60 – non Oyster fare £4.60.  

How do you feel about this increase from next January – I dare you to post a comment (please keep it clean!)

Leave a Reply

