Who is stealing batteries from Lidl? This is for you male or female

Today I enjoyed a visit to my local Lidl store.  I posted a blog about their Alkaline batteries a while back.  I picked up what I thought was an 8 pack of batteries, and saw 4 in the front of the pack.   When I got home I noticed that they rattled around in the pack, and one battery was missing.

The first inspection revealed that the blister pack was not broken.  A careful inspection of the back, made me aware that you can hinge out the cardboard flap in the back.  I do not think this was a packaging error, and nothing dropped out into my shopping trolley or bag.

If you have the habit of stealing batteries in this way from Lidl please stop, you are not affecting Lidl but innocent shoppers like me!  There are of course more important and serious breeches of security in life but this takes the biscuit as far as I am concerned.

Leave a Reply

