A useful bit of software to find stream address for wi fi radio

I posted to the Radio Caroline Mailing list a few days ago highlighting a problem I had adding streams to my Frontier Silicon web radio.  

I did a good hunt today and found a programme which has solved the problem for me.  It works on 7 out or 10 incidences where the radio station pays from a pop up player on a site.  Otherwise I can normally find the address by looking at the page source of a web page.

Here is a screen shot of the site you can download the programme from.  It works on XP and Vista -let me know if it will on Windows 7.
 Click here to download the program

 I picture below how it picks up the address of Radio Kitchen’s on line player – you merely cut and paste it into the wi fi portal providers address box and bingo it should play if you select teh correct MP3 or WMA or Real Audio stream

It may find the stream address manually, however if it does not cut and paste the web page into the box at the base of the program.

2 thoughts on “A useful bit of software to find stream address for wi fi radio

Leave a Reply

