Extracts from my 1973 radio diary

I have been interested in radio for many years.  I kept an early diary which was cut and pasted into an exercise book.  You may be interested to read a few pages of this.  It is clearly the start of a blog, but on a manual typewriter and for my eyes only.   It is interesting to see how much offshore radio there was in the seventies.

More to come in future months – but the diary ended in
October 2003 – then carried on for a while with cuttings – unlike now when I can cut and paste items into the site, all this was compiled by me listening to items off air, and from Broadcast Magazine




 

Leave a Reply

