Dr Who on Saturday a Dalek Flop!

I never thought that I would say this but the edition that went out on Saturday lacked the usual magic, in my opinion.  The Daleks hardly moved an inch and lightly rocked when they were annoyed by the Doctor’s rather childish taunts.  I wonder how many people were upset that Winston Churchill and World War 2 were drawn into the story line?  

I enjoyed the first two episodes and also like the new Doctor. His assistant Amy Pond seemed rather plain in this episode as well.

I hope I will have a better report about this show next week.  

I was amazed to read today (24th April) in the Mail TV magazine supplement that the reviewer there said that this episode with the Daleks was the best so far in the series!

Leave a Reply

