Miscellaneous “Blogettes”



In the Daily Mail Travel section printed on 17th January is an article about Tony Blackburn and his experiences on cruises.  He has done two cruises with Smooth FM listeners and speaks highly about informal cruises.  They printed a picture of the Mi Amigo on the beach at Frinton, and him in the sixties in the Caroline Studio.  Library pictures which are constantly used, but all the same it brightens up the UK winter for anoraks!
The full article here for as long as it lasts online
A lovely poem found on www.pocketcyprus.com and retyped by me here
– It is a lovely idea.  Possibly midway to the idea of Radio Caroline’s concept of loving awareness?  I have never fully understood loving awareness so this poem seems to strike a better message:
Smile
Smiling is infectious
When you catch it like flu
When someone smiled at
Me today I started smiling too.
I passed around a corner
And someone saw my grin
When he smiled I realised
I passed it on to him.
I thought about that smile
Then realised it’s worth
A single smile just like mine
Could travel around the earth.
So if you feel a smile begin
Don’t leave it undetected
Let’s start an epidemic quick
And get the whole world infected.

 If you want tips on how to smile this site will give you pointers http://www.wikihow.com/Smile 


A contact of mine, and occasional site visitor sent me a second hand Sony CF M350L receiver at Christmas time.  This is a mono receiver with am fm and lw.  I have been trying it out on location and it outperforms my small Eton Mini 300, which only fails due to the fact that you cannot turn stereo off to achieve a decent signal from weak stations.

Leave a Reply

